GTAGaming Forums

GTAGaming Forums (http://www.gtagaming.com/forums/index.php)
-   Grand Theft Auto IV Mods (http://www.gtagaming.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=318)
-   -   SparkIV and Skins Not Working? (http://www.gtagaming.com/forums/showthread.php?t=143382)

Germaximus 01-05-2014 11:31 AM

SparkIV and Skins Not Working?

Hey there. I hope someones around to answer this. I've searched quite a bit online and haven't found the answer I'm looking for. I'm new to modding. I've been using Icenhancer and tried several different ENB settings now. I want to start using player skins and I've tried a couple so far by importing the files with SparkIV. I can see that my players face has changed but the costume has not. What do I need to do to fix that?
SparkIV allows me to Save the Import but not Rebuild it. Is that the issue?

Also, I've read that the skins should show up in the options menu but they aren't for me. I'm using the oldest patch, offline.

Killerfist 01-05-2014 01:35 PM

You should definitely update your game, most mods simply wont work on the oldest patch

despite what most readme's tell you, you won't need the rebuild option. All you need to do is import the right files in the right locations and hit save.

Germaximus 01-05-2014 04:17 PM

Oh that sucks then. Is there no other way? Most ENBs say they work best on the oldest patch and that's why I use it. Thanks for the response!

Killerfist 01-05-2014 04:40 PM

Which patch are you running? The latest patch is 1.0.7.0. and most ENB's are optimised for 1.0.4.0. but that's not the oldest patch

Germaximus 01-05-2014 08:10 PM

Oh, yeah I'm new to this whole thing. I'm using 1.0.4.0.

Killerfist 01-06-2014 09:31 AM

Oh in that case there's no need to update, those mods should work. What steps did you take in installing them? Did you make sure you opened the right .img files and saved before exiting them to open up the other one?

Germaximus 01-06-2014 09:41 AM